Members of the UPLC are appointed by the Supreme Court of Texas.  The current members are:

UPL Committee Members

Leland C. de la Garza
Dallas, Texas

Term expires: 9/30/2018

Clinton W. Lewis
Beaumont, Texas

Term expires: 9/30/2019

Lauri Baker
Public, Non-Attorney Member
League City, Texas

Term expires 9/30/2018

Chris Lowman
Attorney Member
Houston, Texas

Term expires 9/30/2017

Mary Jo Hamill Cantu
Attorney Member
Houston, Texas

Term expires: 9/30/2018

Ann Hennis
Attorney Member
Corpus Christi, Texas

Term expires: 9/30/2017

Walter L. Jones
Public, Non-Attorney Member
Houston, Texas

Term expires: 9/30/2019

James N. Rader
Attorney Member
Austin, Texas

Term expires: 9/30/2019

The UPL Committee has appointed the following regional chairpersons:

Northern Region
(Districts 1, 6, 7, 8B,13 & 14)

Deborah K. Hartley
Ross & Hartley, P.C.
1521 N. Cooper St.,Ste 340
Arlington, Texas 76011

Southern Region
(Districts 11,12)

John Williamson
815 Ridgewood at Los Ebanos Blvd.
Brownsville, Texas 78520

Western Region
(Districts 16, 17)


Central Region
(Districts 8C, 9, 10 and 15)

Gary Anderson
6302 Lakewood Park
San Antonio, Texas 78239

Eastern Region
(Districts 2,3, 4, 5 and 8A)

Samuel D. Griffin, Jr.
P.O. Box 150607
Lufkin, Texas 75915-0607

For a list of Subcommittee Chairs, click the "Subcommittees" link below. To find the subcommittee that covers a particular geographic area, please click here to view a complete list of subcommittees by county.